Spice Rubbed Salmon


These days quick, easy dinners are the name of the game a lot of the time… With a 1-year-old demanding my every ounce of attention, a house to maintain, a job I work once a week yet that’s just enough to prevent me from ever catching up on things around here, an 80-pound dog that loves to be under foot constantly in the kitchen (just in case I drop a scrumptious morsel… sure she looks sweet and calm here but man, is she a handful!! But we love her anyway.) Thank goodness I have Mike and HB to pitch in when the going gets tough!

Tonight though it’s just me and the girls (Kona – pictured above, HB & Maddy) which is lucky for us cause it means it’s fish night!! Mike isn’t a fan of fish. He’ll eat some if it’s put in front of him but it’s certainly not a meal he that will bring him any enjoyment… it will be a meal purely for sustenance. However, my girls love fish night! Tonight we had spiced rubbed salmon fillets which were a huge hit. Frankly, any kind of salmon is a huge hit with them… it’s their favorite fish. Lucky for me, it happens to be my favorite as well so that works out for everyone involved! So here it is!! A quick, incredibly easy yet amazingly tasty salmon fillet rubbed with thyme, oregano, paprika and a little cayenne for heat… (adjust accordingly.) I didn’t use much cause I thought perhaps I wouldn’t want to see Madelyn at 2am because she had heartburn or an upset stomach. (Never fun seeing her before the already way too early hour of 4:30a or 5:00a which is her normal time that she chooses to greet the day) Enjoy!

~K

**…Your Mouth Will Thank You!

 

 

4 boneless salmon fillets

2 tsp salt

1 tsp ground black pepper

3 tsp thyme

1 tsp oregano

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper

1 tsp paprika

3 Tbsp olive oil

*Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.

*Mix together all the dry ingredients.

*Rub the salmon fillets with olive oil.

*Rub the fillets with the spice mixture on both sides.

*Place on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper (Best invention ever!! No sticking AND no cleaning the cookie sheet… Bonus!!

*Bake for 12-15 minutes. (That’s it! and they’re SO good!)

 

*Enjoy!

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Fish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk To Me!

