Quickest Side Dish Ever! Simple Asparagus


So this will be my shortest post ever, as it will also be the quickest accompaniment you can make for any meal. This is a crisp, clean, fresh side that will compliment nearly anything you pair it with. I was fortunate enough to have some amazing homemade sea salt on hand courtesy of Linda Miller Nicholson of Salty Seattle fame.  She hooked me up with some for free! and I’ve been savoring every luscious crystal. The other night I sprinkled it over this asparagus and it was simply beautiful. Thanks Linda!

~K

**…Your Mouth Will Thank You!

1 bunch of asparagus, trimmed

A hearty sprinkle of coarse sea salt

Generous fresh grind of a mixed peppercorn medley

Olive oil

*Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

*Lay the asparagus in a baking dish. Drizzle with olive oil.

*Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Roll the asparagus a bit and bake for about 10 minutes or until tender.

*Enjoy!

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Sides, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quickest Side Dish Ever! Simple Asparagus

  1. Lauren says:

    This is my favorite way to prepare asparagus! Except I’ve never used sea salt. Absolutely gorgeous photo, too!

Talk To Me!

