A Little Box of Wonderful


Look what arrived on my doorstep yesterday!! This is truly a little box of wonderful! This bountiful little box will now arrive monthly to me and although it’s content will vary, I have no doubt it will always be uniquely magnificent.

A few months ago I recall a Facebook update posted by Carrie over at Poet in the Pantry. She mentioned this interesting website called Foodzie.com. Foodzie is an online marketplace where you can discover and buy food directly from small, passionate food producers and growers. They have a wide variety of high-quality, distinctive artisan products available for you to choose from. I had been meaning to check them out for a while.

Once I did, I realized there were too many incredible products to choose from! How could I possibly narrow down the options and choose just a few products to try? That’s where this little box of wonderful comes in. You see, Foodzie offers a “Tasting Box.” Each month the box has a certain theme to it. This month’s theme is childhood favorites with a grown up taste. The fine people at Foodzie will thoughtfully choose six curated products, in single serving sizes and deliver them right to your doorstep. Jackpot! Now I don’t have to choose. I can try 6 different products and then if I like them I can go buy the full-size.

When the box arrived yesterday I couldn’t wait to tear it open to see what wonders awaited me inside. When you open your box you’ll find a lovely little note from the people at Foodzie telling you all about the samples you’re about to try and where they come from. Next, you’ll fold back the vibrant green tissue paper to feast your eyes on the treasures below. Honestly, I had a preconceived notion of what “single serving sizes” were going to look like. In other words, I expected itty-bitty little morsels of goodness. Surprisingly, that is not the reality!

Among the wonders I found inside was a packet of the world-famous Serendipity Frozen Hot Chocolate mix. Did I mention it makes 30 ounces?!? Certainly more than your average sample packet. I would have expected to make one 8 ounce cup and be left wanting more. Moving on, I found a bag of North Fork Sweet Potato Chips and a large Marshmallow Crunch Bar from Full Bloom Bakery. Nestled inside this box I also found 4 different kinds of nut butters from Justin’s Nut Butters which made my normal, boring PB&J feel like something truly grown up and gourmet. It’s also wonderful spread on an apple or English muffin. Next, I saw some Sir Kensington’s Gourmet Scooping Ketchup that I honestly can’t wait to try. I bet it’s going to blow Heinz out of the water! Lastly and quite possibly my favorite thus far are Simple Squares. Simple Squares are nut and honey confections which are infused with vanilla and herbs, such as rosemary and sage. They truly are such a uniquely appealing little snack with grown up flair.

As you can see, this little box has a lot to offer! You can order it for yourself or order it as a gift for your favorite foodie. There were just too many good things in here for me not to share it with you.

Enjoy!

~K

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Everything Else! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Little Box of Wonderful

  1. I am signing up soon for this as well! Awesome!

  2. This month was going to be my last box, since we’re trying to cut back on expenses, but it was sooooo fantastic that I signed up again. This was my most favorite one yet! LOVE Foodzie!

  3. Maranda says:

    Oh. Em. Gee!!! This is awesome! I am definitely going to check out foodzie!

  4. Pingback: Spice Poached Pear Tart with Rosemary Shortbread Crust | FoodBabbles

  5. Pingback: Salted Browned Butter Butterscotch Chocolate Chip Cookies & A Giveaway! | FoodBabbles

  6. Pingback: Vanilla Fleur de Sel Caramels | FoodBabbles

Talk To Me!

