Top 11 of 2011… A Look Back As We Move Forward


Happy New Year!! Well, here we are in our first week of a brand new year. What will 2012 hold for us? Hopefully it will be filled wonderful things and I can guarantee it will be filled with sweets. But for now, here is a look back at the top 11 most popular recipes from 2011. Happy New Year to you all!

Enjoy!

~K

 

#11 – Sopaipillas with Chocolate Sauce 

#10 – Vanilla Bean Coconut Cupcakes with Coconut Lime Frosting 

#9 – Malted Chocolate Tart 

#8 – Lemon Goat Cheese Cake with Raspberry Sauce 

#7 – Apple Pumpkin Sour Cream Coffee Cake 

#6 – Salted Brown Butter Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies 

#5 – Rosemary Pear Olive Oil Muffins 

#4 – Lemon Ricotta Pancakes with Fresh Blueberry Sauce 

#3 – Strawberry Kiwi Fruit Leather 

#2 – Mason Jar Pies 

And the most popular recipe of 2011 was… (drumroll please!!)

#1 – Double Chocolate Cayenne Cookies 


 

And my personal favorite from this year… It didn’t make the Top 11 but I really loved it!

Cherry Amaretto Tart

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 11 of 2011… A Look Back As We Move Forward

  1. That Cherry Amaretto Tart is my favorite of 2011, too! Such a gorgeous photo of it!

Talk To Me!

