Share Our Strength’s Great American Bake Sale… Help Us End Childhood Hunger!


I am participating in Share Our Strength’s Great American Bake Sale.  I have joined thousands of people in helping to make sure that No Kid in America grows up Hungry.  Share Our Strength’s Great American Bake Sale allows me to make a difference by doing something I love, baking!

Today, more than 16 million children go to bed hungry and to school without breakfast.  That’s ONE in FIVE who are without regular nutritious meals and are unable to thrive in school.  Great American Bake Sale supports Share Our Strength, a national organization that works hard to surround kids with the food they need where they learn, live and play.  Share Our Strength helps close gaps between nutritious food programs and families in need.  They help develop lasting solutions for hungry families—thedifference between feeding a family tonight and ensuring that they never again have to worry about their next meal.

By simply hosting a bake sale, we can support Share Our Strength’s efforts and make a difference.   I have joined the fight against childhood hunger in America! There are so many ways you can help. You can make a donation HERE.  Truly, every little bit helps!! 

If you like to bake and want to join our bake sale, click the “Join Team” link on my bake sale webpage and complete the online registration.  Or we’ll also need volunteers to help us during the event so please let me know if you want to pitch in! We’d love to have you!

Together we can bake a difference!

~K

 

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Everything Else! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk To Me!

