The Best of Spring


With the first day of Spring upon us, it has me thinking of all the lovely Spring flavors that are coming our way. So here are a few of my favorite past Springtime recipes to start this day off right.

Lemon Mini-Muffins with Lime Scented Sugar

These are bite-size mouthfuls of sunshine, I tell ya! And the lime scented sugar on top is divine. You’ll be licking it off your fingers and be looking for other ways to use it.

Mason Jar Pies

These little personal-size pies are just the thing when you need a quick little something sweet.

Lemon Blueberry Loaf 

This moist lemon loaf gets its lovely flavor from yogurt, lemons and a ton of fresh blueberries just bursting with Springtime.

Lemon Squares

Tart and sweet, these never last long in our house as my husband simply inhales them.

Fresh Fruit Tart with Gingersnap Crust

Pile any Spring or Summer fruit you like on top of this lovely tart with a gingersnap crust.

Citrus-Zested Sugar Cookies

Citrus flavors just scream Spring to me. These soft sugar cookies with the brightness of citrus are the perfect little pick me up.

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Everything Else!, Spring and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Best of Spring

  1. barbarabakes says:

    Looks like you’ve been eating well this spring. I’ll take one of each!

  2. What a great round-up of spring time recipes. I will have to make all of them, starting with the mason jar pies. Yum!

Talk To Me!

