Chocolate Covered Bacon with Fleur de Sel ~ Guest Post for Frugal Antics of a Harried Homemaker


Today I have the unique privilege of guest posting over at the blog, Frugal Antics of a Harried Homemaker. Kristen is the creator of the monthly Improv Challenge that I participate in. Each month she gives all of us two ingredients and challenges us to come up with a great recipe using both. I’m still new to the group but so far I love it! So when she invited me to do a guest post on her site, I jumped at the opportunity.  Over on Kristen’s site you’ll find great recipes, tips and some great stories as well.

And today, if you head on over you can get a big dose of bacon! I’m a firm believer that bacon truly does make everything better, especially the sweet side of life. As you all know, I’m a huge fan of sweet and salty together and this is the ultimate pairing for sure. So go give it a gander 😉 Click HERE!

Enjoy!

~K

One Year Ago: Fresh Fruit Tart with Gingersnap Crust


About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Candy, Desserts, Guest Post and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chocolate Covered Bacon with Fleur de Sel ~ Guest Post for Frugal Antics of a Harried Homemaker

  1. I love you! You are an evil genius! That is all!

  2. My two favorite foods, bacon and chocolate. Wonderfully clever and creative.

Talk To Me!

