Butterscotch Vanilla Bean Ice Cream ~ A Guest Post For The Spiffy Cookie


Hello all! Today I’m thrilled to tell you about Erin, author the wonderful blog The Spiffy Cookie and a girl who loves dessert as much as I do. She’s a 27-year-old graduate student working on her PhD in biomedical services and she loves food! Erin says cooking is her outlet from everyday life. Boy can I relate to that! Erin has graciously invited me over to her place today for a guest post.

You all know about my recent butterscotch obsession. So after making these crazy good cookies, I have been trying to harness the desire to butterscotch in everything. But after the cookies and just eating butterscotch straight up, I needed to use it something else. HB suggested ice cream. Sold! What we created may very well be the best ice cream ever. Seriously, we couldn’t stop eating it. So why don’t you head on over to The Spiffy Cookie, say hello to Erin and give this butterscotch vanilla bean ice cream a gander.

Enjoy!

~K

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Guest Post, Ice Cream and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Butterscotch Vanilla Bean Ice Cream ~ A Guest Post For The Spiffy Cookie

  1. Lisa says:

    Wasn’t I just here? lol I’m a butterscotch or caramel girl..always choose it over chocolate or fudge when it comes to my ice cream toppings, so this ice cream is right up my alley! It looks incredible! Great guest post – love Erin’s blog!

    • FoodBabbles says:

      Ha! Welcome back! You know I always love to hear from you 😉 I’m glad you liked my guest post over there! This ice cream is killer. Seriously good stuff. And I love Erin’s blog too! I just discovered her recently but I like it there.

  2. LOVE butterscotch, great guest post btw!! Ice cream, butterscotch fabulous combination. Looks so good.

  3. Love this ice cream! My husband is a huge butterscotch fan, I can’t wait to make it for him!

    • FoodBabbles says:

      Whoo hoo!! Thanks! I’m so glad to hear you love it. It’s really fantastic and I hope your husband likes it too. Definitely get the Zeke’s butterscotch. It will be the best butterscotch you guys have ever had. I promise!

  4. Pingback: The Weekend Whisk ~ 6/15/2012 | FoodBabbles

Talk To Me!

