Hello Summer!


Hello Summer! It has officially arrived. Here in New Jersey we’ve already had 90+ degree days but that was just a very confused spring. Now, I’m ready. Bring on the days spent in swimming pools filled giddy, squealing little girls as they splash in the cool water. Bring on the warm summer nights with the bright orange sun setting slowly over the horizon. Those nights of playing late in the yard and sitting on the deck, likely with a relaxing glass of wine in my hand. Today marks the first day of summer and with that marches in a whole wonderful host of bright flavors. Here are some of my very favorite summer recipes. Hope you enjoy!

~K

Rosemary Infused Watermelon Lemonade

Strawberry Kiwi Fruit Leather

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes with Fresh Blueberry Sauce

Cherry Amaretto Tart

Blueberry Peach Cobbler

Strawberry, White Peach & Fresh Basil Sorbet

Orange Honey Ginger Ale

Strawberry Shortcake Pie

Cherry Clafouti

Summer Berry Trifle

Coconut Key Lime Sorbet with Fresh Ginger

Lemon Goat Cheese Cake with Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Olive Oil Cake with Candied Oranges

Lemon Creme Brulee

August Pie 

Ginger Apricot Cake

About FoodBabbles

I'm just a girl with a passion for good food. Especially the sweet side of life. I love to eat it, make it, read about it... if it has to do with food, it's for me. I'd like to share my food, writing and photos with you. Sometimes they come out great. Other times, well... there are some mishaps but I'll share those with you too. I'm only human! Either way, I enjoy it and hope you will too! So here are sugary, sweet culinary delights from my talented yet dangerously klutzy hands so obviously not bred to work with sharp knives and hot ovens.
This entry was posted in Everything Else!, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk To Me!

